Watch – Right call, wrong signal: Umpire’s hilarious reaction after on-field gaffe | Cricket News

NEW DELHI: In a hilarious turn of events, the on-field umpire was involved in a gaffe when she gave the right lbw decision but signalled it wrong during the second women’s ODI between Australia and South Africa in Sydney on Wednesday.
The incident took place on the final ball of the 23rd over from Ashleigh Gardner when Sune Luus tried to sweep but missed the ball and got hit on the back thigh.As the Aussie camp when up in appeal, umpire Claire Polosak called it not out.
The decision was then challenged and sent upstairs for review but Polosak’s call proved to be right.
However, despite being asked to signal not out by the third umpire, Polosak raised her finger, signalling out.
She, then, quickly realized her error and changed the signal with a big smile on her face.

South Africa Women went on to win the rain-shortened game by runs.
The ODI series is currently level at 1-1 with the deciding third ODI scheduled for February 10 in Sydney.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *