India Vs Australia: IND vs AUS, 1st T20I: When and where to watch, live telecast, live streaming, predicted playing XIs, venue | Cricket News

NEW DELHI: In the wake of a heart-wrenching World Cup final defeat, Suryakumar Yadav is set to don the captain’s cap, steering a vibrant group of ‘Gen-Next’ stars in a five-match T20 International series against a formidable Australian side. The series, kicking off on Thursday, holds the promise of redemption for Yadav and his squad, as they look to bounce back from the scars of recent disappointment.
The quick turnaround time of just 96 hours between the World Cup and the upcoming series leaves little room for introspection for the skipper, affectionately known as ‘SKY,’ as he prepares to lead in his favoured T20 format.
Beyond the personal quest for redemption, Yadav’s focus extends to evaluating the prowess of emerging talents within the Indian cricket ranks. Young guns such as Yashasvi Jaiswal, Rinku Singh, Tilak Verma, Jitesh Sharma, and the seasoned Mukesh Kumar, all recent additions to the international scene, will face their true litmus test against a robust Australian T20 side.
The Australian lineup boasts World Cup heroes, including the likes of opener Travis Head, the explosive Glenn Maxwell, leg-spin maestro Adam Zampa, and the experienced former skipper Steve Smith.
As the Indian team sets its sights on victory, the series also serves as a crucial platform to identify and hone talent for the looming ICC T20 World Cup scheduled for June and July in the Americas, with West Indies and the USA hosting the prestigious tournament.
Here’s everything you need to know about the first T20I of the five-match series between India and Australia:
What: India vs Australia, 1st T20I
When: November 23 (Thursday)
Where: Dr. Y.S. Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium, Visakhapatnam
Time: 1900 IST
Where to watch: Live stream/telecast on Jio Cinema, Sports 18 Network and DD Sports
Where to follow Live:
Playing XIs (Likely):
India: Ishan Kishan(w), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Suryakumar Yadav(c), Tilak Varma, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Rinku Singh, Axar Patel, Ravi Bishnoi, Arshdeep Singh, Prasidh Krishna, Mukesh Kumar
Australia: Travis Head, Matthew Short, Steven Smith, Josh Inglis, Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, Tim David, Matthew Wade(w/c), Sean Abbott, Adam Zampa, Nathan Ellis

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *