India T20 Squad vs Australia: Suryakumar Yadav Captain and Ruturaj Gaikwad Vice Captain | Cricket News

NEW DELHI: Only three players from the Indian team that lost the World Cup final will feature in Suryakumar Yadav-led squad for the five-match T20 series against Australia.
India were the clear favourite to win the one-day World Cup, having gone undefeated in the tournament’s qualifying matches and playing in front of nearly 100,000 spectators in Ahmedabad on Sunday.
However, Australia led by Pat Cummins outclassed Rohit Sharma’s team, winning by six wickets and shattering the hearts of millions of people all over the nation.
For the first time, Suryakumar, one of just three players from the one-day team, will lead the Indian team in T20 cricket.
Prior to the World Cup, in September, India hosted a three-match series between Australia and India, which the home team won 2-1.
The T20 series begins on Thursday in Visakhapatnam, in the state of Andhra Pradesh in the southeast. On November 26 and November 28, respectively, there will be matches in Thiruvananthapuram and Guwahati.
Shreyas Iyer will join the team as vice-captain for the final two Twenty20 matches, which are scheduled for Bengaluru on December 5 and Raipur on December 1, according to the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI).
Squad: Suryakumar Yadav (Capt), Ruturaj Gaikwad (vice-captain), Ishan Kishan, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Tilak Varma, Rinku Singh, Jitesh Sharma (wk), Washington Sundar, Axar Patel, Shivam Dube, Ravi Bishnoi, Arshdeep Singh, Prasidh Krishna, Avesh Khan, Mukesh Kumar

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *